My Best, Always, Everywhere




Local Advisory Board

Welcome to the Governors’ page of our school website.

I am really pleased that you have taken the opportunity to read about the Governing Body and what we do for our school. The Governors are all volunteers (even those elected as staff Governors or whose role in the school means they are a Governor, give their time freely) and have a strong commitment to our school. We are responsible for making sure the school provides a good quality education for all pupils. It is as simple as that. The governors are always aware that parents place their trust in us to ensure that their child succeeds in our school and that they are therefore able to access their future education and the opportunities open to them in their lifetimes.

We are at the heart of how Nutgrove Methodist Primary operates. How we do our job affects the interests of pupils, staff and the reputation of the school in the community. A key part of our role therefore is to support and challenge the Headteacher and Senior Leadership Team by gathering views, asking questions and discussing what’s best for the school. We also oversee the financial performance of the school and ensure that the school’s vision, ethos and strategic direction are clear, adhered to and meet the needs of the school.

It is also important that we engage with pupils, staff, parents and the wider school community and also ensure that specific groups of pupils, such as disadvantaged pupils or those with special educational needs, are supported in their learning.

We can always be contacted via the school office if you ever have any questions or concerns which you want to raise with us.

Mr Paul Hatton
Chair of Governors


Local Advisory Board

Our Governors play a key role in the leadership and management of the school, holding us to account for standards. They are a very pro-active Advisory Board and support and challenge the school in many ways.

Our Chair of Governors is Mr Paul Hatton who can be contacted as per below:

Mr Paul Hatton
Chair of Governors
c/o Nutgrove Methodist Primary School,
Govett Rd
St Helens

Attendance and Business Interest pages are being updated please come back again soon.